Disability Advisory Committee


The Disability Advisory Committee identifies opportunities within the City of Charlestown to expand access to locations and programming for individuals who have disabilities. This board serves as advisors to the City Mayor, Parks and Recreation Department, and other government bodies, boards, and commissions.


The Disability Advisory Committee meets in the Chambers of City Hall (304 Main Cross Street) on the second Monday of the Month at 5 p.m. They will meet a minimum of four times per year. The meetings are open to the public and allow public comment.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View the most recent agendas, minutes and video recording of meetings.


  • Amy Benavides (President)
  • Malinda Feltner
  • Christina Gilkey
  • Cindy Perkins
  • Liz Hardy (Vice-President)
  • Marissa Knoebel
  • Ashley Tomes (Secretary)