Charlestown Redevelopment Commission Meeting Information for March 3rd, 2020

Posted · Add Comment

Charlestown Indiana Redevelopment Commission will meet on Tuesday, March 3rd at 7:00 pm in the Common Council chambers at Charlestown City Hall.Meetings are open to the public, live-streamed whenever possible via the City of Charlestown Facebook page and later archived to YouTube.

The mission of the Charlestown Redevelopment Commission is to create an environment in the City of Charlestown that encourages business growth and expanded opportunities for the city’s residents.

Five commissioners sit on the Charlestown Redevelopment Commission; three are appointed by the mayor and two by the city council. The commission identifies and evaluates areas of opportunity and implements improvement programs. The redevelopment director reports to the commission and is charged with leading the city’s redevelopment efforts, including attracting new businesses to the city, implementing growth initiatives and pursuing grant funding from both private and government sources.

The Charlestown Redevelopment Commission is primarily funded by the city’s tax increment financing district, grants, property leases and the purchase and sale of real property.

Current Redevelopment Commission members are:

  • Donna Ennis – President
  • B.J. Steele – Vice President
  • John Spencer – Secretary
  • Derek Coombs
  • Gwen Moser



Development Agreement Reimbursement for ARC Renaissance Project

Memorandum from Wheatly Group: Recommendation to Conduct Environmental Assessments for the Charlestown South Gateway Project

South Gateway RFP Draft

View the last Redevelopment Commission meeting here: 





Contact Information

Charlestown City Hall, 304 Main Cross St. Charlestown, IN 47111 812-256-3422
Water Department is inside City Hall (Direct Telephone Number - 812-256-2427)

Scroll Up