Charlestown Receives Community Crossing Grant

Posted · Add Comment
Picture of Charlestown City Council President Eric Vaughn, INDOT District Deputy Commissioner Tony McClellan, Mayor Bob Hall, 3rd District Councilman Ted Little

Indiana Department of Transportation District Deputy Commissioner Tony McClellan came to Charlestown on Tuesday, August 23rd to deliver a much-appreciated grant.  As part of INDOT’s Community Crossings Matching Grant program, Charlestown received $500,000 from the Department of Transportation.

There is a News-and-Tribune article about the Community Crossing grants here.


Contact Information

Charlestown City Hall, 304 Main Cross St. Charlestown, IN 47111 812-256-3422
Water Department is inside City Hall (Direct Telephone Number - 812-256-2427)

Scroll Up