The Charlestown Excellence in Education Foundation is a non-profit foundation that uses its donated resources to facilitate the highest level of academic performance within Charlestown Schools.  Mayor Bob Hall and the principals of Charlestown High, Charlestown Middle, Jonathan Jennings and Pleasant Ridge Elementary Schools, Greg Sherrard of the New Washington State Bank and Chris Grayson of Grayson Funeral Homes comprise the board of CEEF.  Among the many things, the foundation offers one of the favorites is the recognition banners of CEEF Champions that are hung along Market Street in June of each year.  CEEF Champions are CHS graduates who are entering the next phase of their lives with enrollment in an institution of higher learning, commitment to a military career, or admission to a specific job training program.  A teachers breakfast, held each summer on the morning of the day before school starts, is sponsored by CEEF.  Following the breakfast Teachers of the Year are awarded to one faculty member from each of Charlestown’s four schools.  Below are the winners for the 2015-2016 school year, awarded on Wednesday, July 27th, 2016.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.